Morag Myerscough

Morag Myerscough is part of the Supergroup London. “Supergroup is a creative team that comes together whenever they are called upon. Each member has chart topping experience in their own right – and the supergroup line up can be remixed to match appropriate talents to new ideas and spaces.”

Her work often includes designing spaces. She uses bright bold patterns and lettering. I feel that her style creates an uplifting atmosphere, as her graphics are so energetic.

Although currently I am not designing spaces, I am still altering them, though only by adding a minor detail. The minor detail which I add creates a juxtaposition, and can therefore transform the way someone looks at that space depending on how observant the viewer is.

I also use bright colours similar to Myerscoughs, as I feel it engages with the viewer a lot more effectively. Hopefully within my future practice, I will expand my pieces and design larger spaces.

Leave a Reply

